Boy Scouts

Scouts BSA is the traditional Scouting experience for youth in the fifth grade through high school. Service, community engagement and leadership development become increasingly important parts of the program as youth lead their own activities and work their way toward earning Scouting’s highest rank, Eagle Scout.


Scoutmaster for Troop 340
Jon Tart

Cub Scouts

Cub Scouting is fun for the whole family. In Scouting, boys and girls start with their best right now selves and grow into their very best future selves. It’s fun, hands-on learning and achievement that puts kids in the middle of the action and prepares them for today – and for life.


Kindergarten through third grade; Lions, Tigers, Wolves, and Bears earn metal adventure loops. These are designed to slide onto a Cub Scout’s belt.


Fourth and fifth grade, Webelos, earn metal adventure pins. These pins are placed on the Webelos Colors or on a Webelos hat.


Cub Master for Pack 340
Frank Carson